Mississippi Department of Wildlife, Fisheries, & Parks
Conservation Award Presented to John Ruskey

BE IT KNOWN, that in recognition of his/her meritorious achievement as an outdoorsman, sportsman, and promoter of wildlife/natural resource conservation, and outdoor recreation, the Commission on Wildlife, Fisheries, and Parks, has unanimously voted to salute you for your enduring commitment to the people and bountiful natural resources of the State of Mississippi.

Presented on this 15th day in the year 2020

Scott Coopwood

Commission Chairman

Mississippi Department of Wildlife, Fisheries, & Parks

Sam Polles, Ph. D.Executive Director

Robert Paylor, Commissioner

Clay Warner, Commissioner

Billy Mounger, Commissioner

Bill Cossar, Commissioner

Community Foundation of Northwest Mississippi 2011 Business of the Year

Quapaw Canoe Company

This Award Hereby Recognizes
as Small Business of the Year 2013
Presented by
Clarksdale / Coahoma County
Chamber of Commerce
October 29, 2013


Quapaw Canoe Company

2011 Entrepreneur Award

The Seventh Annual Early Wright Blues Heritage Award – 1997

Presented to JOHN RUSKEY

For outstanding work “to preserve, promote, perpetuate, and document the blues in its homeland, the Mississippi Delta.”

Presented by The Sunflower River Blues Association, Inc.

St. John’s College Award of Merit For service to the United States: Achievement in the Arts and Exploration

John Ruskey — 2019 Noel Polk Lifetime Achievement Award

from the Mississippi Institute of Arts and Letters